http://spicelandrestaurant.com/

 
Indian Restaurant / Takeaway
  • 5/5
    Cricket Celebrations
    Cricket Celebrations at Spiceland last night were superb- Sag and his team were perfect hosts and the food was outstanding. All 16 of us were served at the same time with no delay or fuss. Everyone enjoyed their food - wish we could go back tonight! Cheers see you all soon.

    placed by Will davies, June 27, 2017

  • 5/5
    Table for four please
    Table for four please? "our pleasure, lets get you seated on a nice booth" was the response. Superb experience from beginning-end very comfortable seating and so much space- not cramped like most eateries we go to! 10/10 for service and the sharing platters x 2 defeated us! Great way to end our holiday whilst in Shropshire- i urge anyone to visit Spiceland its a real hidden treasure.

    placed by Ralph Peterson, June 15, 2017

  • 5/5
    we visited your restuarant
    we visited your restuarant last saturday with my mum and day whilst we had a few days in telford. We'd booked online and the booking was in your reservations -good start. The decor in the resturant was beautiful and the tables were well spaced out and not on top of each other. The food was absolutely fantastic. The meat dishes were top quality. We will definitely come again. Thanks for a great evening.

    placed by Sue box-raftery, June 08, 2017

  • 5/5
    I visited and chose
    BEST FISH EVER I visited and chose the Tandoori Fish Platter- Perfect dish for this time of year included monkfish, halibut, salmon, and tandoori king prawns was very well presented and highly recommend.

    placed by Steven Parker, June 01, 2017

  • 5/5
    Took my team here for
    Took my team here for a group night out at Spiceland this week, it was 5* start-finish with some fantastic authentic dishes catered for, made homestyle as we asked through to the unique fish choices- definitely recommend the red snapper fish curry, everyone here really made us feel at home and far exceeded our expectations getting out all 26 dishes with piping hot food. Very impressed- thanks Jen.

    placed by Jennifer Richley, May 21, 2017

  • 5/5
    Group of 25 of us visited
    Group of 25 of us visited Spiceland yesterday evening (Tuesday, 9th May) for a birthday celebration- we were bought out a complimentary cake for my mother which was a lovely unexpected gesture- staff were so accommodating and very child friendly. Thank you to everyone for making our occasion so special.

    placed by Lisa Yates, May 10, 2017

  • 5/5
    First ever time to an
    Ultimate Wonderland First ever time to an Indian Restaurant in Telford and WOW- what a find- found on tripadvisor and so pleased i took the drive down from Ironbridge to come to Wellington- never enjoyed my curry so much as last night. I opted for the Shami Kebab, followed by the mouth-watering Halibut - was an utter delight for a school night! Shall certainly return upon my next business trip.

    placed by Richard Burrage, May 04, 2017

  • 5/5
    Fantastic Take Away
    Fantastic Take Away Service would highly recommend. Each meal was Fantastic.

    placed by Debbie Bradford, April 29, 2017

  • 5/5
    I visited Spiceland
    Table for 1 I visited Spiceland on Market Street in Wellington yesterday whilst here on business and after my meeting noticed it ranked number 1 on trip-advisor- how spot on was the entire experience! Maria the lovely hostess made me feel so welcomed and not on my 'own' without being over intrusive- she know her food and recommended the chicken chilli kashmiri which was the perfect depth of spice for how i take my food- simply perfect and shall return when next in Telford. A must try if you are in the area.

    placed by Francine Heywood, April 26, 2017

  • 5/5
    Thank you Spiceland
    Thank you Spiceland for the best Easter Sunday we have ever had! My little girl was even given a complimentary easter egg- very much a family friendly restaurant with great children's dishes available at reasonable prices- i cannot compliment Spiceland in Telford enough- only wished we didn't live 180 miles away!!

    placed by Macleod Family, April 17, 2017

  • 5/5
    We celebrated both a
    We celebrated both a special anniversary and a 30th Birthday evening here yesterday at Spiceland- (Saturday,8th April) the service and food was second to none with staff who could not do enough for you. 100% recommend this venue- best Indian in Shropshire by far!

    placed by Sharon Aston, April 09, 2017

  • 5/5
    I came here whilst on
    I came here whilst on a mid-week conference in Telford this week and met up with an old colleague- great evening had by both and there was no rush either between meal servings. Must be mentioned that the Patyalla dish was excellent. Great selection of red wines- we opted for the Ederra Rioja and finished off with some Remy's - Staff kindly organised us a taxi at the end. Entire experience was faultless from food choices- drink menu choices- I even had a ferrero rocher desert which i'd never do! Would certainly return next time i'm in the area. Most obliged thanks to all.

    placed by Rupert Pedersen, April 06, 2017

  • 5/5
    Wonderful evening had
    Wonderful evening had by all, we stopped off last night at Spiceland having just got back off holiday and it was the perfect end to our trip- highly commend all staff fabulous service and we loved the new changes in the restaurant. By the way the nicest Lamb Poodna Ghost i've ever had too!

    placed by Joshua Agg, Telford, March 30, 2017

  • 5/5
    Visit the restaurant
    Visit the restaurant last night with friends . The staff very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. The restaurant was fab . The food was the best I have ever had in a Indian restaurant

    placed by Margaret , March 22, 2017

  • 5/5
    SUPERB GOAN FISH CURRY
    SUPERB GOAN FISH CURRY You must try this dish if you visit spiceland, i am a fish lover and to have monkfish, prawn, scallops all in one dish together with the most divine sauce was heavenly! A fantastic find whilst being in Telford on business- I WILL be back.

    placed by Mr Maynard, Rochester, March 21, 2017

  • 5/5
    We usually takeaway
    We usually takeaway but with our recent kitchen refurbishment at home we treated ourselves last night (Wednesday 8th March) to Spiceland and it was SUPERB! The new boothing furnishings look magnificent and it was so nice to actually look around and appreciate the changes made- we have just booked for our special 50th Anniversary so looking forward to next month's celebrations- thank you all fantastic team Sag, Ali and Quibby.

    placed by Brenda & Pat, March 09, 2017

  • 5/5
    Fabulous service and
    Fabulous service and efficiency- ordered a takeaway which arrived within 40minutes food was piping hot and cooked to order dairy free as asked. Highly recommend your sag panir- very nice dish.

    placed by Cheryl Saunders, March 05, 2017

  • 5/5
    Another great meal this
    Another great meal this time for my mother in laws birthday. Food was fantastic and the staff friendly and attentive. A free birthday sweet for the birthday girl. An all round great dining experience.

    placed by Ken Booty, March 01, 2017

  • 5/5
    10% off- bargain! I
    10% off- bargain! I opted to collect some food this evening (Thursday 15th Feb) and received 10% off for going in. The Mach Tarkary and Shahi Chicken dishes were superb. Aloo paratha was yummy too! Definitely be back, thanks all.

    placed by Steve Phillips, February 16, 2017

  • 5/5
    Visited this restaurant
    Visited this restaurant yesterday and for a Sunday evening we were surprised how busy Spiceland was- great atmosphere and shall definitely be back. The best service and food inparticular the Goan Fish Curry was a stand out for us. You must try if you are a seafood lover.

    placed by Renata Powiczliwci, January 23, 2017

  • 5/5
    Spiceland still remains
    Spiceland still remains a firm favourite. Although i re-located, whenever i am back in Shropshire a visit here is always paramount! What really impresses me is how much over the past 10years this restaurant has improved, interior just gets better and better - love the new booths and the food presentation is untouchable, yet tastes exceptional. Do miss Telford for Spiceland! However one appreciates it much more as visits are much less these days.

    placed by Michael & Margaret Newton-Downes, January 11, 2017

  • 5/5
    Came here new years
    Came here new years eve with my wife and could not fault it at all it was our first time and definitely wont be our last time the food was amazing service was brillient would recomend spiceland to anyone

    placed by darren lord, January 01, 2017

  • 5/5
    The best Family Christmas
    The best Family Christmas Today @ Spiceland, just come home after a magical 3-hour afternoon at this special restaurant. Thank you Sag and all staff for looking after us and our little angels.

    placed by Gemma Lloyd, December 25, 2016

  • 5/5
    Had a fantastic delivery
    Had a fantastic delivery yesterday evening (Wednesday) - Arrived within 45minutes, fantastic food (`as good as eating in) and service from young gentleman over the phone was very efficient and polite.

    placed by Lydia Stretton, December 15, 2016

  • 5/5
    Brilliant Christmas
    Brilliant Christmas Party here yet again at Spiceland, year on year this place just gets better. New menu, new interior, New Bar, New Cocktails...need i go on but food still tops the rest of any other Indian i've tried in the West Midlands. See you soon from all at Young's.

    placed by Leona Durreff (Young/Sims Group), December 08, 2016

  • 5/5
    Group of 11 of us visited
    Group of 11 of us visited Spiceland last night and the atmosphere was fantastic, upon arrival at 7:45pm the restaurant was really busy for a Wednesday night, my first time as not local in the area but would my colleagues always rave about this Indian and i can certainly see why- not like any typical indian i've ever visited- really a cut above. Look forward to next month coming here for works christmas meal.

    placed by Lachlan Young, November 24, 2016

  • 5/5
    Spiceland is not 5*,
    Spiceland is not 5*, it far higher and if i could give 10* i would! It is my go to Indian and the highlight of my week coming here feeling lovely and relaxed and having first-class service and personal chef recommendations- must applaud the Spiceland Special Shashlick recently i ate- one of my stand out dishes thank you to the entire amazing team!

    placed by Maria Jane, November 16, 2016

  • 5/5
    Birthday Treat here
    Birthday Treat here at Spiceland- group of 30 of us went this Tuesday and the restaurant was like a Saturday night- such a great vibe and buzz with a very happy atmosphere. New booths and seating areas look fantastic by the way! Thank you for my complimentary cake and the baileys and amaretto at the end- such a treat for everyone not just the birthday girl!

    placed by Maini Weston-Smythe, November 10, 2016

  • 5/5
    One must say Spiceland
    One must say Spiceland is truly something only i can describe as incomparable to any other Indian ever experienced. Contemporary, flawlessly clean but the food is just divine. Highly recommend the Salmon,Prawn, Spinach curry i ordered and also the Naga Chicken my wife had. A wealth of spices, however cooked to your palettes. We cannot wait to return when back to Telford.

    placed by Adrian Ryder-Rhodes, October 22, 2016

  • 5/5
    It must be said Spiceland
    It must be said Spiceland has the most exclusive menu I have ever seen- I highly recommend both the Mach Halibut and the Murgh Makhanwalla which my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed of Spicelands newly launched menu- Just SUPERB!

    placed by Terry Hallooner, October 13, 2016

  • 5/5
    Best curry I have had
    Best curry I have had in a long time and the service was first class!

    placed by Lee Strapp , October 08, 2016

  • 5/5
    Sag and his team have
    Sag and his team have never failed to deliver. In my opinion this is as good as a High St Indian restaurant gets in the UK. Great food, good service and excellent value for money. I always look forward to visiting Spiceland.

    placed by Mathew Collins, September 23, 2016

  • 5/5
    I am a regular at Spiceland
    I am a regular at Spiceland but last night really was something extra special. Tried the new Goan Scallop and prawn dish and as a meat and fish lover I have to say this is "The Dish" to choose. Delicately, beautifully cooked with the most amazing coconut sauce I have ever experienced. Subtle yet so unique in flavour, I already cannot wait to have this again!!

    placed by Jane Cox, September 12, 2016

  • 5/5
    Spiceland really is
    Spiceland really is a treasure of a restaurant located in market town of Wellington, do not miss this place whatever you do! Highly recommend the new fish scallops which were sensational- see you soon team Spiceland!

    placed by Mr & Mrs WR Davies, Telford, September 07, 2016

  • 5/5
    I must say after looking
    I must say after looking through Trip Advisor we had to pay a visit here and all i can say is...."Why didn't we before?" - First experience was fantastic and we ordered a fish platter to share which was full of spice and flavour in a way i've never tasted Salmon, monkfish and king prawns before- wow is all i will say. Seeyou all very soon.

    placed by DR Davy-Shepherd, September 01, 2016

  • 5/5
    We travel every year
    We travel every year to Telford for our conference event at the Holiday Inn and specifically come to Wellington to visit Spiceland- it is the highlight of our evenings and we repeat this two nights each time and have done so for the last 5years annually! P.S. Your King Cobra goes down a treat too with our Shahi Chicken!

    placed by Sandy and Bob Evans, Cornwall, August 27, 2016

  • 5/5
    Group of 8 friends ate
    Group of 8 friends ate here Wednesday 17 August. Friendly greeting,promptly served with drinks After looking through the extensive menu,starters were ordered. When they came they looked so good it was hard to believe the taste could compare,but it was so delicious Mains were generous in side,my biriani was again so tasty and spices were perfect Service at all times was attentive without being intrusive Friendly service,delicious food ,reasonably priced, I could not want more from dining out

    placed by Kevin Tanner , August 19, 2016

  • 5/5
    Really is beautiful
    Really is beautiful food, I've been at work all day and too tired to cook so I took a chance as i very seldom order takeaway, I'm so glad I did...I couldn't find fault even if I tried. My compliments to your chef ( beautiful flavours ) & also to the lovely delivery guys ????

    placed by Angel, August 10, 2016

  • 5/5
    Ten of us went to Spiceland
    Ten of us went to Spiceland last night from the hospital on a work night outing and for a Thursday evening the restaurant was like a booked out Saturday night- great atmosphere and speaks volumes (quite rightly) about this fine 5* of an establishment- great night thank you all.

    placed by Dr Watkins, PRH, July 01, 2016

  • 5/5
    Spiceland Combinations
    Spiceland Combinations! We visited here last night and as regulars we actually tried the combination dishes- in all the years we always stick to our traditional favourites of the chicken masala and madras but i have to say its the best invention- we know have two more favourite dishes which include the Patyalla and Shahi Chicken - thank you as always for the great new recommendation everyone. Love Chris & Phil.

    placed by Christine Phillips, June 20, 2016

  • 5/5
    Where Only The Best
    Where Only The Best Is Good Enough! Wow, i have never been to such an outstanding, well presented restaurant before- such a shame it was a short stay in area but coming back to Telford just to eat here- the Murgee Mirchee dish is heavenly! well recommended and definitely will have next time. Vegetable sides superb too- highly commend mixed vegetable bhaji.

    placed by Susan Macon, June 12, 2016

  • 5/5
    Just recently moved
    Just recently moved into Telford and this is now my go to restaurant- wow how lucky are we! Second visit last night and we've just booked a big outside catering party with Spiceland- fantastic place! Big thank you to Sag, Sham and Maria who mainly served us.

    placed by Katrina Kovolickwz, June 01, 2016

  • 5/5
    18th May 2016 - 2nd
    18th May 2016 - 2nd visit within 3 weeks, and as is the norm for Sag we had a superb meal and the service is second to none, Sag always pleased to welcome us. Excellent night thanks Sag

    placed by Helen Jones, May 20, 2016

  • 5/5
    Visited Spiceland on
    Visited Spiceland on Tuesday night this week for my birthday and was given a free desert which was yummy at the end- how kind of all the staff! Also i noted over 20 diners amongst my table of 5 - very good for mid-week. First time and cannot wait to return.

    placed by Eliza Edwards, May 12, 2016

  • 5/5
    Another perfect dining
    Another perfect dining experience

    placed by Helen Jones, May 03, 2016

  • 5/5
    Came here Friday evening
    Came here Friday evening for the first time in years. Fantastic food and service. Can't wait to come again.

    placed by Paul Lovett, May 02, 2016

  • 5/5
    Visited here yesterday
    Visited here yesterday for bank holiday and as a Sunday night- it felt like a Saturday! Great atmosphere, happy staff, happy customers - says it all really. Cannot wait for our next visit-think it will be twice in one week! Big thank you to Maria & Ali who served us too. Great assets to the team.

    placed by Monique Saux- Fleur, May 02, 2016

  • 5/5
    Best Indian Restaurant
    Best Indian Restaurant in Telford by far- 5*****

    placed by Zain Trehurn, April 20, 2016

  • 5/5
    The best Indian cuisine
    The best Indian cuisine in Shropshire! Try the combination dishes- amazing! Great staff And service and highest quality of food. You must try!

    placed by Keisha Hill, April 18, 2016

  • 5/5
    Always a pleasure at
    Always a pleasure at Spiceland! Thank you team for sustaining excellence in Telford-Food recommendations are always spot on- The Garlic, Ginger,Chilli,Chicken is a must try! See you all very soon, Russ.

    placed by Russ Powell, April 02, 2016

  • 5/5
    Spiceland made our Easter
    Spiceland made our Easter! Whilst visiting the area, we had a meal here two nights in a row and it was faultless from service and food quality- only wish you were closer to us! Big thanks to all for making our bank holiday!

    placed by Feelan Joseph, N. Ireland, March 29, 2016

  • 5/5
    Wonderful experience
    Wonderful experience here at Spiceland in Telford, we came all the way from Australia and it was a fine dining experience - truly awesome food and spices- wish we had something like this closer to home! Big Thanks all for a truly memorable evening.

    placed by Russ Scott, Queensland, March 24, 2016

  • 5/5
    Telfords Finest Restaurant
    Telfords Finest Restaurant! Without a doubt this contemporary experience really offers a unique evening. Staff, food , ambience is all 10/10 and this wonderful place is always investing back into its business- true sign of commitment and loyalty back to its customers.

    placed by Lesley and Bob, Shrewsbury, March 18, 2016

  • 5/5
    We had the best retirement
    We had the best retirement party here- Spiceland catered for over 40 of us and everything was exceptional from start-finish- well done team!

    placed by Tim & Elaine- Telford, March 12, 2016

  • 5/5
    Having looked at the
    Having looked at the online reviews we chose upon spiceland and diners certainly weren't wrong- this is definitely exclusive and stands out in the small town of Wellington- so pleased we made the journey over we will be back! Tara & Paul (Dudley)

    placed by T P Woods, February 07, 2016

  • 5/5
    Fantastic Restaurant
    Fantastic Restaurant and very friendly helpful staff we go there often and have introduced our friends to the restaurant they are all impressed so well done and keep up the good work

    placed by Janice, January 14, 2016

  • 5/5
    fine dining at its best
    amazing food nowhere in telford anywhere near this restaurant top place

    placed by sam joness, January 04, 2016

  • 5/5
    Best New Year's Eve
    Best New Year's Eve ever, we sung, we danced, ate amazing food, great company, fantastic staff already booked for 2016 thankyou to all the outstanding team.

    placed by Gill and Steve (Llewlyn family), January 02, 2016

  • 4/5
    Christmas Day at spiceland
    Christmas Day at spiceland for the first time this year was a truly magical day with 5-amazing courses, we enjoyed so much we are doing new year here also and can't wait for the karaoke ! Thankyou all.

    placed by Michael tonks, December 28, 2015

  • 5/5
    Always the very best
    Always the very best, spiceland in Wellington never fails to impress when we visit every year- although not locals we are treated like family and the team are fantastic and as for the food, it's always spot on.

    placed by Roy and Denise Willows, December 10, 2015

  • 5/5
    Visit Spiceland every
    Visit Spiceland every Week, usually on a Thursday or Sunday - its our weekly treat and we love it. The food is consistent, the service is first class and the entire team always make you feel so welcomed.

    placed by Ian Warner, December 04, 2015

  • 5/5
    Sag is always so welcoming
    Sag is always so welcoming and warm, we have been visiting spiceland the last 9 years and there is continual change and improvements being made- a sign of a true local business putting something back into their community. We love it, just keeps excelling forward.

    placed by Adrian, josh and pearl sharp, November 16, 2015

  • 5/5
    Annual event every year
    Annual event every year in Telford wouldn't be the same without spiceland! Thankyou for such warm service, flavoursome food and the best king cobra which we love- see you in 2016.

    placed by Augustine norbeit, November 08, 2015

  • 5/5
    Visited Wellington for
    Visited Wellington for the weekend and had a meal in Spiceland. I've eaten in many restaurants but this one ranks up with the best. Fantastic food and the staff were spot on with the service.

    placed by Paul Gale, November 01, 2015

  • 5/5
    Best curry house we
    Best curry house we have been to I went for my birthday with my husband and parents on 20th October and had a great meal.Loved the lamb tikka madras very tasty and excellent service.Its my husbands 40th birthday soon and will be going to Spiceland to celebrate thanks for a great night

    placed by Elaine and Tristan Mills, October 23, 2015

  • 5/5
    5* all the way, also
    5* all the way, also left you a trip advisor review- special shout out to the lovely blonde lady who was superb and really looked after us. Thankyou! Cheryl & Chris

    placed by Cheryl Hough, October 17, 2015

  • 5/5
    Best takeaway we've
    Best takeaway we've ever had- arrived within 45 minutes and was the best king prawn vindaloo and tandoori chicken we have both tasted. Seeyou soon, thank you very much

    placed by Chris & Linda Jarvis , Telford , October 10, 2015

  • 5/5
    We have just booked
    We have just booked our Christmas party nights with Spiceland, great value and our package includes 3 free drinks- amazing value, incredible service and spectacular food!

    placed by Greg Watkins, October 01, 2015

  • 5/5
    If you want to impress
    If you want to impress the one you love with a superb meal in an excellent setting You have found it here.

    placed by Norman Hartford, September 20, 2015

  • 5/5
    We love Spiceland so
    We love Spiceland so much we have even booked their amazing 5-course Christmas Day package with the family - cannot wait for this extra special treat. See you all soon , The Harpers

    placed by Karen harper, September 20, 2015

  • 5/5
    Amazing - we found as
    Amazing - we found as ranked number 1 in Shropshire through trip advisor and we travel from Walsall just to come here always so well looked after thank you to the entire team.

    placed by Karen & Neville , September 14, 2015

  • 5/5
    Found spiceland as ranked
    Found spiceland as ranked number 1 in Shropshire on trip advisor and you can clearly understand why. Just one complaint- you need to be in London so I can visit every weekend :)

    placed by Robert burrowsdale, September 03, 2015

  • 5/5
    Absolutely fabulous
    Absolutely fabulous restaurant , we picked up on the internet(all the good reviews ) 5/5 for everything. Very highly recommended.

    placed by Lynda and Brian Pearson ., August 27, 2015

  • 5/5
    Wow! First time here
    Wow! First time here on business with my colleague and the food was outstsnding, as was the superb service and general standard of this eatery. Interior fabulous and contemporary only wished I lived closer!

    placed by Jan Standers, August 13, 2015

  • 5/5
    We've eaten all around
    The best it gets. We've eaten all around the world but nothing compares to spiceland, absolutely tremendous in every way from attention to detail with their food through to the exemplorary service. Thankyou and we shall be back very soon.

    placed by Marjorie Lovell-Rhodes , August 04, 2015

  • 5/5
    Spiceland has just served
    Always beautiful. Spiceland has just served my family's annual birthday celebration at home - their outside catering is fantastic and very good value made just how you want it tailored to your needs- there was 105 of us to feed and no problem at all! Thankyou all fabulous job.

    placed by Jane & Steve Moules, July 31, 2015

  • 5/5
    Brilliant Cuisine! Well
    Brilliant Cuisine! Well... Spiceland really is something else- we visited upon trip advisor ratings and so pleased we did- thank you to all staff who were superb amazing food and service was brilliant. Must try their Monkfish Jalfrezi- succulent!!

    placed by Lynda Wall, Muxton Telford, July 13, 2015

  • 5/5
    5* each time , every
    5* each time , every time. The only place we order from - great for the family especially with dedicated children's menus also. The staff and food both truly Are first class. 5*****

    placed by Marie Saunders, July 03, 2015

  • 5/5
    One word- this restaurant
    Amazing! One word- this restaurant is truly amazing. First time & will not be last- only wish i lived closer but such a nice experience whilst working here in Telford on business to come here. Thankyou to all the wonderful staff who served us.

    placed by Hollie Cox-Roberts, June 23, 2015

  • 5/5
    Spiceland in Wellington
    Spiceland in Wellington has to be the most friendliest restaurant we've ever been too however the food is to die for! You must try the tandoori mixed platter and the monkfish jalfrezi- WOW! We love our fish and meat dishes and our food was so plentiful thank you everyone for a fantastic evening.

    placed by Rachael Faulkener, Telford, June 15, 2015

  • 5/5
    An absolute must visit
    An absolute must visit. Spice land truly is a hidden gem on market street in the small market town of wellington but you must go- we love it and wouldn't dine anywhere else. Great takeaway service too with easy to use website on my iPad.

    placed by Karen Laurent- Ketley Telford, June 10, 2015

  • 5/5
    Came all the way from
    Came all the way from Wolverhampton to Spiceland upon looking at online reviews- we were not disappointed! It was my birthday and i even had a surprise strawberry cheesecake with a candle and two shots - how wonderful. Will certainly recommend and we will be back- thank you to such a wonderful, warm team who worked last night (sunday.) Satiya and Martin.

    placed by Satiya Singh, June 01, 2015

  • 5/5
    We had a wonderful meal
    We had a wonderful meal for 2- made very romantic with a lovely desert to finish and a complimentary drink- Maria & Azaer especially went the extra mile and their service was exemplorary - Thankyou for making our anniversary special.

    placed by Cindy & Seth Brown, May 24, 2015

  • 5/5
    Superb all the way!
    Superb all the way! Love the fact Spiceland cater well for families and the children's menus are plentiful and great value for money. The Carter family will be back very soon, thank you to all the fantastic team!

    placed by Wendy Carter, Bridgnorth , May 13, 2015

  • 5/5
    Hello Sag and team,
    Hello Sag and team, just a huge thank you from Helen and John here - last night you looked after our group of fifteen and thank you for the help with the baby- the highchair and warming of the milk was great! Really did go out your way and the evening was superb- see you next month for our next get-together.

    placed by Helen & John Peters, Trench Telford, May 02, 2015

  • 5/5
    Thank you Sag for another
    Thank you Sag for another fantastic meal. my parents thoroughly enjoyed their first visit and cant wait to come back. The service as usual was second to none. thank you all for a lovely birthday evening

    placed by Helen Jones, April 28, 2015

  • 5/5
    Premier Restaurant In
    Premier Restaurant In Telford. Visited for Easter family break and recommended by Premier Inn to try Spiceland, was not disappointed. Premier Service, Staff, and food! Good value for money and children very well looked after with complimentary mocktails and all adults treated to baileys and amaretto on the house- wish we lived a little closer. Thank you all from Mr & Mrs Woodvine

    placed by Peter/Irene Woodvine, April 10, 2015

  • 5/5
    We visited all the way
    We visited all the way from Nottingham but we have one problem- we need to move you closer to us! Absolutely splendid evening enjoyed by me and my partner- definitely be back when next in the area! Thankyou for the best indian experience.

    placed by Jayne Oasis, April 01, 2015

  • 5/5
    Come to this little
    Always fabulous! Come to this little gem of a restaurant every month and yet again always the best of the best from start- finish Thankyou all very much for great service and such fantastic food.

    placed by Mr & Mrs Ancliffe, March 22, 2015

  • 5/5
    All staff here did a
    VERY BIG THANKYOU All staff here did a tremendous job after looking after our party of ten last night (saturday evening) thankyou very much to the team, you did a marvellous job and cannot wait to come again- seeyou next month for our 60th!

    placed by JOHN GREEN, March 08, 2015

  • 5/5
    Thankyou Spiceland,
    Thankyou Spiceland, we just want say thank you for such a warm welcome and for helping my mother with her wheelchair - fantastic meal and service Best regards from the Shifton Family

    placed by Cliff/Clare Shifton, March 01, 2015

  • 5/5
    We travel over 20 miles
    We travel over 20 miles each way to come to Spiceland and it is worth the journey because this restaurant is first-class and quite simply unique to any other Indian and trust me i have been to a few in my time! Keep up the top efforts, thank you gentleman you all do a superb job.

    placed by Glynda & Rhys Evans, February 23, 2015

  • 5/5
    Always consistent, I
    Always consistent, I use Spiceland for family occasions, corporate outings and generally as an all round special treat for business or leisure on the whole. This restaurant always can cater to my needs and go beyond their call of duty. Service is second to none and i cannot rate the whole team enough, always consistent whether its midweek or busier periods such as the weekend which i would advise you do pre-book. Nothing in Telford matches this fine, contemporary restaurant.

    placed by Phil Machin, February 19, 2015

  • 5/5
    Number one in Telford
    Number one in Telford and easy to see why- like no other in comparison to your typical balti houses! This is a first class "restaurant" Thankyou to all staff for a wonderful experience , we will be back.

    placed by katrina glover, February 09, 2015

  • 5/5
    Do not miss this fine
    Do not miss this fine eatery! A unique Indian restaurant, beautifully presented and like no other in Telford! First visit, will not be our last- you must go.

    placed by Lynda keeling, Telford , February 02, 2015

  • 5/5
    I have had indian food
    I have had indian food for a very long time now and having tasted spice lands food I can easily say its the best place in Telford for quality, great service and genuinely the most accommodating staff. I ordered chicken karahi and asked it to be hot And it was perfect. The biriani dish was perfectly cooked and tasty. Finished off with the lemon cheesecake which was too good Overall in my opinion I would be happy to take anyone there to try the food and to have an enjoyable evening

    placed by Asif sultan, January 27, 2015

  • 5/5
    This review goes out
    This review goes out to anyone wanting a fist class meal served by professional, caring and attentive staff in comfortable surroundings. I was celebrating my birthday with my wife, daughter and her fiance. When I got to the restaurant, which was a surprise for me, the staff had done a wonderful job of decorating the table. This was just the start, the food was wonderful, seriously the best Indian I have tasted and the staff made us feel special. Whatever I asked for, the staff made it happen. I can honestly say this evening made my day. I have always wanted to learn to cook indian food and Sag even offered a cookery lesson. Sag; I will take you up on this one day but I dought very much that it will be on par with your chef's or even edible. Once again thanks for a wonderful night and I will be back soon.

    placed by David Gough, January 18, 2015

  • 5/5
    Great for group parties
    Great for group parties! Recently booked Spiceland for our annual group party and they were able to cater for us gents (over 50 of us) - everything was superb from service- the delightful tastes and spices of the dishes ordered. Monkfish was the best I've ever had! Thanks to all the wonderful team here and see you soon. All the best John & Gordon.

    placed by John / Gordon , January 13, 2015

  • 5/5
    Fantastic New Year's
    Fantastic New Year's Eve party! Brilliant time had by all with great 5-course meal & entertainment including the kareoke which we sung! Many thanks to all staff for all your efforts.

    placed by Theresa Moore, January 08, 2015

  • 5/5
    Fantastic restaurant
    Great Job Spiceland! Fantastic restaurant, visited here for my Christmas party last night and service and food was absolutely fantastic! Well done Spiceland!

    placed by Lucy Jonkins, December 20, 2014

  • 5/5
    We come here to Spiceland
    #1 for us. We come here to Spiceland regularly and cannot wait for the New Years Eve party which again just like the restaurant is quality, consistent and the service and entertainment is first class! Big thumbs up to you all- you have a beautiful product!

    placed by Maria Marbles- Telford., December 11, 2014

  • 5/5
    BEST Restaurant in Telford
    BEST Restaurant in Telford Recommended from local hotel in Wellington and this was the best Indian Food I have EVER Tasted- Thank you to the Whitehouse for the great recommendation.

    placed by Sheila Walker-Rochdale, December 07, 2014

  • 5/5
    Thank you Sag for a
    Thank you Sag for a really good evening on Saturday 29th November 2014 and helping us celebrate Hayley's 21st birthday. It was yet again another very good meal and myself and my family look forward to another return visit in the future. Many thanks Sag for all you help, you did us proud.

    placed by Helen Jones, December 01, 2014

  • 5/5
    Thank you Sag and all
    Just Brilliant! Thank you Sag and all staff at Spiceland, we love coming here always such a treat seeyou next month for Christmas party nights!

    placed by Jenna Horskiss., November 28, 2014

  • 5/5
    Dear all at Spiceland
    Dear all at Spiceland, thanks ever so much for the best Indian meal we have experienced in a long time. Your service was one of the highest most professionals we have ever seen. All the best and seeyou soon.

    placed by Norah King, November 12, 2014

  • 5/5
    First visit- will not
    First visit- will not be our last! Just recently moved to the area and recommended from Peasant Pub- so pleased we tried Spiceland thank you for a beautiful meal, me and my husband will be back with our friends!

    placed by Nathan Pollings, November 07, 2014

  • 5/5
    Tremendous Flavours.
    Tremendous Flavours. You Must try the combination dishes which are a fantastic way to have two smaller portions rather than one large dish- highly recommend the Lamb rogan josh and dupiaza and the stuffed paratha's are the best!

    placed by Colin Parry, Shrewsbury, Shropshire., October 09, 2014

  • 5/5
    Spiceland is a unique
    The Best! Spiceland is a unique, contemporary Indian Restaurant. Best Staff, Best Food, Best Quality, what more can one say!

    placed by Lisa Board, Telford, October 03, 2014

  • 5/5
    The Best Around The
    The Best Around The Area- Faultless! Used upon recommendation from Holiday Inn Telford - 5*****

    placed by Janine Jones,Ambleside Cumbria, September 22, 2014

  • 5/5
    NO COMPARISON! Spiceland
    NO COMPARISON! Spiceland is way ahead of any of the proposed competition in the area and offers a unique, personal dining experience you will not find anywhere else- service is always exceptional and the quality of food and presentation is 5*****

    placed by Jake Longdon- Admaston, Telford., September 12, 2014

  • 5/5
    Spiceland know how to
    Spiceland know how to serve Indian Food! This establishment is the finest in Telford bringing traditional flavours into a contemporary atmosphere, first visit and shall definitely return back soon with my family.

    placed by Denise Wooderton from Lawley,Telford, September 06, 2014

  • 5/5
    Still The Best In Telford
    Still The Best In Telford! There are many asian/Indian restaurants in Telford but Spiceland is still in a class of its own- a must try if you're new to the area. Always consistent and quality food/service each time.

    placed by Jason Rogers, September 01, 2014

  • 5/5
    Cannot recommend enough
    Cannot recommend enough! Regular to this amazing restaurant & no comparison to others in area.

    placed by Sean Wright, August 28, 2014

  • 5/5
    Thank you Sag and all
    Fabulous 25th Party Thank you Sag and all staff for looking after us all on my surprise birthday party this weekend- service and food were both fantastic as always- would never go anywhere else in Telford. Seeyou all soon!

    placed by Rachel Wosianz, August 24, 2014

  • 5/5
    Beautifully Presented
    Beautifully Presented Restaurant, so clean, wonderful obliging staff and nothing ever too much trouble. Now the food is the important bit. One word- "AMAZING" and always so consistent with the impeccable service! Well done to all the team.

    placed by Suzannah Brookes, August 07, 2014

  • 5/5
    Happy Children- Happy
    Happy Children- Happy Parents! Excellent service for our children with colouring books and crayons and complimentary sag special non-alcoholic cocktails, very pleased with service some of the best my family has ever received- first time to Spiceland and will be back when visiting the area again 100% - definitely the best Telford has!

    placed by The Currens Family- West Sussex, July 30, 2014

  • 5/5
    Thank you kam for recommending
    Thank you kam for recommending spiceland , meal was great and service too, when visiting other place for long wkends it's nice to know people will recommend, some where nice

    placed by Jeanette n Martin Goodacre from leicester, July 26, 2014

  • 5/5
    Always fantastic, never
    Always fantastic, never disappoints and always same service whichever night of the week we come- love this eatery!

    placed by Sam Marbles, July 24, 2014

  • 5/5
    Beautiful food , Fantastic
    Beautiful food , Fantastic customer service lovely & clean .. well worth the 5 star rating

    placed by graeme, July 22, 2014

  • 5/5
    Spiceland is fantastic
    Spiceland is fantastic and new entrance is looking superb, keep up the great work Sag & all the team.

    placed by Corina Miles, July 22, 2014

  • 5/5
    May i just say how easy
    May i just say how easy it is to book on-line- very simplistic and great ease of use- food even better once it arrived- delivery time was just 35 minutes also- great job and thank you!

    placed by Rose Tayleure, July 14, 2014

  • 5/5
    Lovely and clean- Visited
    Lovely and clean- Visited at the weekend just passed and restaurant was spotless with such efficient staff- food as always fabulous and certainly lives up to its 5*****

    placed by Eden Rosser, July 08, 2014

  • 5/5
    Truly Wonderful- Spiceland
    Truly Wonderful- Spiceland is the best of the best in Telford. Always delivers and service levels always exceed my expectation- fab job chaps!

    placed by Kendrick O'Connor, July 01, 2014

  • 5/5
    Spiceland really do
    Spiceland Special Spiceland really do go that extra mile, the warmth and consistency of service and fresh cooked-to-order high quality food is first class. Sag is always so polite and welcoming as are his hosts. Fabulous job team and can't wait to come again.!

    placed by Will Levens, June 30, 2014

  • 5/5
    Spiceland is consistent
    Faultless Spiceland is consistent, number one in the area and nothing is ever to much. 10/10 every time- keep up the great work Sag & amazing staff!

    placed by George Briffa, June 23, 2014

  • 5/5
    The best - forget the
    The best - forget the rest!

    placed by Maria khan , June 20, 2014

  • 5/5
    Fine dining and the
    WON'T BEAT! Fine dining and the BEST service in town- love Spiceland and would never go anywhere else- number one choice every time with consistency in food and service.

    placed by Neil Reid, June 06, 2014

  • 5/5
    By far no contest- this
    Best in Wellington By far no contest- this restaurant has the extra add ons you would want bringing class , excellent service and top quality food without breaking the bank- number one choice everytime

    placed by Margaret Marbella , June 01, 2014

  • 5/5
    Best korma I've ever
    Best korma I've ever tasted! Been to all curry houses in Telford but this is by far the most classiest and most importantly the good is so delicious! Looking at the mixed platter to start and the lemon cheesecake desert on the table next to me made me want to eat it all but my korma was first class and can't wait to come back! Owner sag is a great host too!

    placed by Kerry mcphillips, May 17, 2014

  • 5/5
    Great treat after pro
    Great treat after pro retail event! We all loved the food and were recommended from the holiday inn , great restaurant , fantastic service and food was mouth watering and refreshing. Thankyou for all of your advice/recommendations to our group. Definitely see you next year!

    placed by Katie Lloyd - Downes, May 14, 2014

  • 5/5
    Perfect for group &
    Perfect for group & corporate events! Visited this Thursday with my company and very well catered for - staff went out there way to ensure our party of 20 all had what we needed - Thankyou spiceland and Seeyou next month!

    placed by Chris jones , May 10, 2014

  • 5/5
    Always so fresh & consistent
    Always so fresh & consistent Spiceland delivers any night of the week when we order or dine in, always so consistent and not a patch on anywhere else in Telford

    placed by Audrey Woods, May 04, 2014

  • 5/5
    Sag & team are true
    Sag & team are true hosts Special everytime and wouldn't go anywhere else.

    placed by Michelle Clerk, April 30, 2014

  • 5/5
    #1 on trip advisor &
    #1 on trip advisor & rightly so!

    placed by Neena White, April 23, 2014

  • 5/5
    Service is what sets
    Lovely Staff Service is what sets Spiceland in another league in comparison to ANY other restaurant, food is always succulent and consistently served.

    placed by Daniel Dunster, April 10, 2014

  • 5/5
    Brilliant caring and
    Most amazing food Brilliant caring and friendly staff and environment Perfect place for a special event Thank you for a FAB time

    placed by Karen Dabb , April 05, 2014

  • 5/5
    Exceptional staff, always
    FANTASTIC STAFF Exceptional staff, always a warm welcome, service is the best and food is always so tasty- a must try! 5*****

    placed by Maria Jane, April 04, 2014

  • 5/5
    Always top-notch and
    First-Class Always top-notch and first-class service, I look forward to coming here whilst working away most weeks- highlight of my journey when I reach Telford! A +++++

    placed by Geoff Black, March 31, 2014

  • 5/5
    OUTSTANDING
    OUTSTANDING

    placed by cupcake, March 20, 2014

  • 5/5
    Best Asian/Indian Restaurant
    TEN OUT OF TEN Best Asian/Indian Restaurant in town- take it from me!

    placed by Lakvinder Singh, March 19, 2014

  • 5/5
    Telford's best- must
    BEST CURRY HOUSE Telford's best- must try if you are in the area- always consistent and staff and service is superb!

    placed by Phillip Robertson, March 07, 2014

  • 5/5
    OUT OF THIS WORLD
    OUT OF THIS WORLD

    placed by GERRY FENTON, February 25, 2014

  • 5/5
    Professional staff,
    Lovely Owner Professional staff, the whole team are so nice and the owner is very humble. This restaurant is always to the highest standards with cleanliness and first-class service. Food is always superb and would recommend this fine dining eatery to anyone who appreciates good food.

    placed by Lynn Gardener, February 25, 2014

  • 5/5
    Simply superb from efficiency
    One word- "SUPERB" Simply superb from efficiency of staff, fresh quality food and consistent each time we go - dining in and take away are always of the highest quality wouldn't visit anywhere else- Spiceland simply get it right everytime well done Sag & all his fantastic team of hosts.

    placed by Bryan Billings, February 22, 2014

  • 5/5
    Wellington is a small
    SPICE SPICE SPICE! Wellington is a small market town but Spiceland is as good as it gets and worth coming to the town for. Very much love coming here twice a month as a treat with my partner. We always have the seafood dishes including salmon tikka and monkfish and you must make way for the mouth-watering deserts- yum yum yum!

    placed by Sarah Tayleure, February 14, 2014

  • 5/5
    Absolutely love your
    Absolutely love your food always hot and quick delivery always order from here xx love Kelly

    placed by Kelly , January 16, 2014

  • 5/5
    The finest indian dining
    The finest indian dining experience A clean and classy place thank you for a great evening.

    placed by Adam rogers, January 14, 2014

  • 5/5
    Had a takeaway from
    Had a takeaway from spiceland what a fab meal the best i had, i have recommended to family and they have had meals with no problems, the food is always piping hot and perfectly cooked, delivery drivers are also very polite and honest,

    placed by emma martin, January 04, 2014

  • 5/5
    First Visit What A Lovely
    First Visit What A Lovely Friendly Restaurant, Take Away Also Superb. Sag And His Team Always Deliver To A first Class Standard Look forward to going again very soon

    placed by Marion & Mike, December 05, 2013

  • 5/5
    True hidden gem on my
    Wellington's Finest True hidden gem on my doorstep, whether I order a take away with my family/friends or eat-in the service and food is always so consistent. Sag and the team do a fine job and always go that 'Extra mile'. Love the combination dish styles and the way the team can adapt to any special requirements. Great product here- would absolutely recommend and certainly look forward to Spiceland again very soon.

    placed by Maria Macree, November 28, 2013

  • 5/5
    You can always rely
    You can always rely on Sag and the guys at Spiceland, we have been using it for years I have never reviewed before but tonight's vist gives me reason to. When the meals came out one was missing, it was unusual as everything always comes out together. Yes they are human they do get it wrong occasionally but it's how they put it right that counts!! First of all they were mortified and secondly the missed meal was there in super fast time thirdly it was the best meal I have ever had (and I have had some meals there) so on a night they get it wrong they are still 5 star

    placed by Shane Oliver, June 22, 2013

  • 5/5
    Had a take-away last
    Had a take-away last night. The wife and I decided to try again tonight just to see if the magic of last nights meal was a one off! Since being in here in Telford, this is by far the best curry we have had in or out. Next step is to go there and sit in, can't wait!

    placed by Chris, June 14, 2013

  • 5/5
    We always choose Spiceland
    We always choose Spiceland whether it be for takeaways or eating in and its by far the best restaurant of its kind in this area for the quality of food. I would recommend trying the specialty dishes, the flavors are superb. The restaurant and staff are equally excellent and do all they can to give you a good eating out experience. Keep up the good work Spiceland

    placed by Wyn , April 21, 2013

  • 5/5
    We enjoyed a superb take away
    We enjoyed a superb take away which we were able to take back to the guest house where we were staying in wrockwardine. The restaurant gave us several extras- poppadums and a free bottle of wine! Food was delicious. Highly recommended.

    placed by Sarah b. , April 08, 2013

  • 5/5
    Happy customer
    Hi there. My wife and I ordered a takeout (delivered) from your restaurant earlier this evening. Would just like to say it was well worth the wait! By far the best curry we've had in a very long time, thanks very much to all. Kind Regards: Stu

    placed by Stewart hill, March 27, 2013

  • 4/5
    Excellent
    Sheek Kebab was excellent as was the mixed curry

    placed by Kim, February 06, 2013

  • 5/5
    Great
    Meal was good value for money

    placed by Deborah, November 17, 2012

  • 4/5
    Great curry
    Ordered online, arrived 40 mins later and delicious.What more could you ask for?

    placed by Peter, November 25, 2012

  • 5/5
    great food
    Great food

    placed by Mihai, December 01, 2012

  • 5/5
    Always good!
    As usual the good was tasty and delicious. I haven't been disappointed yet. A varied selection of house specials as well. It may be a fraction more expensive than othe local places but you pay for what you get! I recomend this place to all. The only thing about ordering online is not being able to order a half and half dish which I think is a fantastic idea when you are not sure what to have or want to try something different but are scared of ruining your whole meal! Great curry house! :o)

    placed by Amy, December 09, 2012

  • 4/5
    Very good curry
    Food was lovely and delivered within a minute of our preferred time. Great meal and great service.

    placed by Peter, December 28, 2012

  • 4/5
    Good curry
    Very nice indeed. Will be back soon

    placed by Peter, January 05, 2013

  • 5/5
    Quality at its best
    The first thing that grabs you about this restaurant, is that as soon as you walk in the door, the staff can't do enough to help you. A genuinely friendly atmosphere is found throughout the entire building! Then there is the quality of the food - excellent, excellent, excellent! We tried them for the first time a few years ago, and have not eaten Indian food anywhere else since. You won't be disappointed if you choose Spiceland as your pre-evening dinner, or if it is your take-away evening meal. Between the staff and the high quality of food they produce, Wellington has an excellent, high quality restaurant sitting right at its heart.

    placed by Adam j, April 05, 2013

  • 3/5
    Spice land takeaway
    Easy to order online. Wanted delivery but due to wait time, collected instead. Very polite, apologetic staff offere me a drink because I had travelled at my inconvenience.Would use again.

    placed by Katherine, January 27, 2013

  • 4/5
    great
    Great food at a small price

    placed by Mihai, January 30, 2013

  • 5/5
    Best Indian in Telford.
    We have long struggled to find an Indian restaurant that we were really happy with, then we came across Spiceland. The quality of the food and service is fantastic, the take aways are equally as good. high quality, fresh, flavoursome Indian food I am yet to find anywhere in Shropshire that comes even close to Spiceland.

    placed by Anna bunting, April 01, 2013

Web Design Telford
213.32.124.253